REPORT

STATE RDC 26 JAN 2023

The 74th Republic Day was celebrated with gaiety and fervour across Himachal Pradesh on 26th January. The state-level function took place at the historic Ridge Maidan in the capital Shimla, where Hon'ble Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar unfurled the national flag and took salute of the parade. Hon'ble Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu was also present on this occasion. RDC is considered as the most prestigious camp of NCC and therefore the selection process is hard and purely on the basis of drill, Cadets gave their best to be the part of the fighting contingent and almost practiced for four days before the republic day. Both the SW and the SD contingent had 28 cadets in each, group leader of SW contingent was SGT Sonali Kaushal from COE-GDC Sanjauli and likewise the SD contingent was led by UO Sahil Thakur. Hon'ble Chief Minister and Governor of the state (Himachal Pradesh) inaugurated the programme. Various regiments like 7 JAK, Scout and Guides, volunteer of NSS and many Band Groups also participated and made the programme successful. Republic Day is a great blessing for a country to exist independently on the map of the world.

Participation: 14 SW/SD

		STATE RDC 2023				
		SR.NO.	NAME	RANK	REGIMENTAL NO.	FATHER'S NAME
		1	Gaurav Sharma	UO	HP20SDA304901	Sh. Harish Chander Sharma
		2	Shubham	Cdt	HP20SDA304910	Mr. Bhag Singh
		3	Himanshu Verma	Cdt	HP20SDA304913	Mr. Ramesh Verma
		4	Sunita Rai	Sgt	HP20SWA304914	Mr. Santa Bahadur Rai
		5	Sonali Kaushal	Sgt	HP20SWA304917	Mr. Narinder Kaushal
		6	Cheena	Cdt	HP20SWA304918	Sh. Ram Prasad
		7	Ansheen Chopra	Cdt	HP20SWA304922	Sh. Ram Lal
		8	Vanshika Gupta	Sgt	HP20SWA304924	Mr. Ashok Gupta
FREELERAN						
		SR.NO.	NAME	RANK	REGIMENTAL NO.	FATHER'S NAME
		9	Nitika Verma	Cdt	HP21SWA304903	Lt. Sh. Narender Kumar
And the second second		10	Saloni	Cdt	HP21SWA304912	Mr. Manoj Kumar
		11	Sarbjeet Singh	Срі	HP21SDA304919	Sh. Dildar Singh
		SR.NO.	NAME	RANK	REGIMENTAL NO.	FATHER'S NAME
Contraction of the Contraction of the Contraction		12	Sheetal Sharma	Cdt	HP22SWA305360	Sh. Surender Kumar
		13	Matul Sharma	Cdt	HP22SDA305385	Mr. Kailash Kumar
and the second		14	Yogender Thakur	Cdt	HP22SDA305373	Sh. Lekh Ram